Connect with us


Dean Ambrose hits a Grand Slam at SummerSlam



Dean Ambrose became the first member of The Shield and only the 16th wrestler in the history of WWE who can call himself a Grand Slam Champion.

Ambrose joins the likes of Shawn Michaels, Triple H, Kane, Chris Jericho, Kurt Angle, Eddie Guerrero, Booker T, Jeff Hardy, JBL, Christian, Big Show, Daniel Bryan, RVD, The Miz and Edge as the only competitors to capture 4 different (and specific) WWE titles throughout their career.

He’s only the 8th man under the current format — and the youngest — to achieve the feat.

Ambrose captured his first secondary title, the United States Championship, in May of 2013 as a member of The Shield just one month after Seth Rollins and Roman Reigns became tag team champions at Extreme Rules. Ambrose won his second secondary title, the Intercontinental Championship, by defeating Kevin Owens at TLC in December of 2015. He’d go on to claim his first primary championship when he cashed in his Money in the Bank contract on Seth Rollins (on the same night that he claimed it) to win the WWE Championship. This brings us to last night in Brooklyn, where Ambrose and Rollins defeated ‘The Bar’ to become WWE RAW Tag Team Champions.

Ambrose’s Shield mates are not far behind. Both men just need to capture the Intercontinental Championship to become a Triple Crown and Grand Slam Champion on the same night like Ambrose did on Sunday.

image credit – WWE

Dave has been covering Pro Wrestling and Mixed Martial Arts for various websites since 2010. He currently runs both FightBooth and FightBoothPW with the help of some lovely and talented people.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.