Connect with us


Fight Booth PW 2017 Awards Intro



New .com, same tradition—welcome to the 5th annual Fight Booth PW Awards.

We’re just four months into our time here at and I can’t thank everyone enough for their support. We’re beginning to feel that we’re establishing our little spot here on the internet and we can’t wait to churn out more content for the pro wrestling world to digest in 2018. 

Over the next week, we’re going to celebrate the best of 2017 by handing out awards for 19 different categories as voted on by the following seventeen men and women who took part in this year’s extravaganza. All of the ballots have been submitted and tallied as of tonight and we are officially ready to go. Here’s a full list of this year’s panel.

Dave Reno (Site Manager,
Frank Anguiano (Staff Writer,
Robert McCauley (Staff Writer,
Shannon Willis (Staff Writer,
Nicholas Grooms (Staff Writer,, Hip-Hop Artist)
Shawn Mareane (Staff Writer,
Christian Waugh (Staff Writer,
Brandon Miller (Staff Writer,
Lady J (Facelock Feministas host, PWGrrrlGang Founder)
Jim LaMotta (Columnist, &
Lan Pitts (Writer/Contributor, Newsarama/Boom Studios—WWE)
Canadace Kidd (Contributor,
Josh Allen (Contributor,
Chris Langevin (Lifetime Awards Voter,
Art Tavana (Award Winning Journalist,
Paige Brearley (Contributor,
Shin-Blade (Host of ShiLounge, Contributor,

As always, we begin by crowning the best tag team of the year.

Next: 2017 Tag Team of the Year

Dave has been covering Pro Wrestling and Mixed Martial Arts for various websites since 2010. He currently runs both FightBooth and FightBoothPW with the help of some lovely and talented people.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.