Connect with us


Inaugural Women of Honor champion to be crowned in 2018



The first ever Women of Honor champion will be crowned in 2018.

An announcement was made during tonight’s Ring of Honor ‘Final Battle’ PPV out of New York City tonight by ROH commentator Ian Riccaboni who revealed that beginning on January 20th in Nashville, a tournament will take place to crown the first female champ in ROH history.

Brandi Rhodes, Deonna Purrazzo, Jenny Rose, Bonesaw Jessie Brooks, Kelly Klein, Mandy Leon, Stella Gray, Sumie Sakai and Stardom’s Mayu Iwatani were all introduced as competitors. They will be joined by more women from around the world according to Riccaboni, including more competitors from Stardom.

photo credit – RING OF HONOR / David Chen

Dave has been covering Pro Wrestling and Mixed Martial Arts for various websites since 2010. He currently runs both FightBooth and FightBoothPW with the help of some lovely and talented people.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.