Connect with us


NJPW ‘Best of the Super Juniors 25’ Participants Announced



Best of the Super Juniors 25 will be a fourteen show tour beginning on May 18th and wrapping up June 4th. The winner will receive an opportunity to face the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Champion June 9th at Dominion. Participants will wrestle everyone in their respective blocks with each win granting them two points, a tie one point and a loss results in zero. The wrestlers with the most points in their block will face off in the finals to determine the tournament winner.

A Block
– Will Ospreay (2016 Winner)
– Tiger Mask IV (2004 & 2005 Winner)
– Yoshinobu Kanemaru
– Taiji Ishimori
– Flip Gordon

B Block
– KUSHIDA (2015 & 2017 Winner)
– Ryusuke Taguchi (2012 Winner)
– Hiromu Takahashi
– El Desperado
– Dragon Lee
– Marty Scurll
– Chris Sabin

Robert McCauley hasn't missed an NJPW show since the launch of NJPW World. Always be on the look out for his reviews where he shares results and gives his honest opinions on the goings-on of New Japan Pro-Wrestling.