Connect with us


NJPW ‘World Tag League 2018’ Participants & Schedule



This year’s World Tag League will take place in a single block format and consist of fourteen teams. Each team will have thirteen matches and whoever ends up with the most points (win=2, draw=1, loss=0) will meet in the finals.

Here are the teams:

Tama Tonga & Tanga Loa (IWGP Tag Team Champions)
Hiroyoshi Tenzan & Satoshi Kojima
Yuji Nagata & Manabu Nakanishi
Davey Boy Smith Jr. & Lance Archer
Tomohiro Ishii & Toru Yano
Beretta & Chuckie T.
Minoru Suzuki & Takashi Iizuka
Zack Sabre Jr. & Taichi
Togi Makabe & Toa Henare
Michael Elgin & Jeff Cobb
Hangman Page & Yujiro Takahashi
Juice Robinson & David Finlay
Ayato Yoshida & Shota Umino

November 17 LIVE
November 18 LIVE *FREE*
November 20
November 21
November 23
November 24
November 25 LIVE
November 26
November 28
November 29 LIVE
November 30 LIVE
December 2 LIVE
December 3
December 4
December 6 LIVE
December 7 LIVE
December 9 LIVE

Robert McCauley hasn't missed an NJPW show since the launch of NJPW World. Always be on the look out for his reviews where he shares results and gives his honest opinions on the goings-on of New Japan Pro-Wrestling.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.