Connect with us


Roman Reigns is your 9th WWE Grand Slam Champion



3-time WrestleMania headliner, Roman Reigns, has added yet another major achievement to his ring resume.

On tonight’s edition of Monday Night RAW out of Houston, Reigns would defeat The Miz in the main event of the evening to begin his first reign as Intercontinental Champion, thus making him just the 9th WWE Grand Slam winner under the current format and the 17th overall.

Reigns nearly lost the match after an outside distraction from Sheamus and Cesaro would allow The Miz to hit his Skull Crushing Finale. However, ‘The Big Dog’ would kick out and two before Ambrose and Rollins ran out to hold ‘The Bar’ at bay and allow their brother to continue to fight the fair fight.

With Sheamus and Cesaro out of the equation, Reigns would proceed to cut The Miz in half with a vicious spear to claim the one major title that had eluded him during his WWE career.

Reigns joins his Shield brother in arms, Dean Ambrose, who became the 8th and youngest man to achieve Grand Slam status this past Summer when he became a Tag Team Champion alongside Seth Rollins.

Here’s a full list WWE Grand Slam Champions under the current format and the date they achieved this monumental feat.

• Kurt Angle (10.20.02)
• Eddie Guerrero (2.15.04)
• Edge (1.8.06)
• Big Show (7.26.09)
• The Miz (11.22.10)
• Daniel Bryan (3.29.15)
• Chris Jericho (1.9.17)
• Dean Ambrose (8.20.17)
• Roman Reigns (11.20.17)

The Pro Wrestling section of got so out of control that it needed its own website. Keep it locked here for pro wrestling event previews and reviews, columns, lists, interviews and more!

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.